Posted by: Lisa Hill | April 7, 2010

New South Wales Premier’s Award for Fiction 2010 Shortlist

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The shortlist for NSW Premier’s Award for Fiction, otherwise known as the Christina Stead Prize for Fiction, is as follows:

J.M. Coetzee – Summertime on my TBR.

Richard Flanagan – Wanting , see my review.

Cate Kennedy – The World Beneath, see my review.

Steven Lang – 88 Lines about 44 Women – update 31/5/16 See my review

David Malouf – Ransom see my review.

Craig Silvey – Jasper Jones Update 31/5/16 see my review

Unlike the Miles Franklin judges, the PLA judges include their comments.

Please share your thoughts and join the conversation!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: